Another Good Guest Story

Suzanne302
Level 10
Wilmington, NC

Another Good Guest Story

I hosted a very, very young couple for three nights. He had just moved to a base about 2 hours from me but didn't have a car and she flew in from out of state to visit him. My location (and city for that matter) makes it hard to get around without a car so they had to Uber everywhere and even ordered Uber eats for food a couple times.

I've NEVER done this for a guest before, but they were so sweet and Ubers can add up so I offered to drop them off anyplace they wanted to go within a reasonable distance if I was available at the time as I didn't have much to do this weekend anyway.

I ended up dropping them off about 15 minutes away one day, and same thing the next day. Another thing I've NEVER done is offer cooked breakfast, but, I was cooking Sunday morning anyway, so I invited them to eat with me, which they eagerly accepted as an alternative to taking an Uber to Cracker Barrel!

I went to clean the room today and they left me $30 in cash along with a very sweet note in my guest book. I thought it was incredibly sweet because I was trying to save them money, yet they still felt compelled to leave me something extra. These guests and this experience is what makes me happy to be a host. (not the extra $$ they left, but the human connection)

Just wanted to put another "good" story out there as we see enough of the bad guests!

11 Replies 11
Alice595
Level 10
Concord, CA

@Suzanne302  Great to read positive stories, which are the main stream of Airbnb guests. Thank for sharing! 

I had a guest who was a returning guest. He booked for one guest. But his cousin came to visit him. I did not know his cousin stayed overnight. But he left $40 when he checked out. He is an honest guest.

Sarah977
Level 10
Sayulita, Mexico