Difficult guest

Dawn47
Level 2
Irvine, United Kingdom

Difficult guest

I have been hosting for a few years, and I'm looking for advice on my current guest.  I am a bit annoyed, but don't know if I'm over reacting - would appreciate other's advice. 

1) I had already told her I wouldn't be home on Sunday, so advised to self check in, and gave her the key (she had visited a few days prior to the reservation).  My check in is 5pm - 8pm - she arrived at 12.50pm, so more than 4 hours early. 

2) I am unsure if she can work the door lock.  I showed her this when she visit prior to the reservation.  She struggled with this at the time, despite being told a number of times how to lock and unlock the door.  However since then, she hasn't needed to lock / unlock as I have been home when she has left / arrived.

3) since arriving, she has struggled to work the shower.  She went to my neighbour's house, and asked her to come to the bathroom to switch the shower off.  This is a neighbour I don't get on with, and don't feel this was appropriate.

4) she has, for the last two morning, complained about feeling cold.  I have my heating set to come on automatically in the morning and evening, should the temperature fall below a certain temperature.  I don't want to turn it up, as I will then be overly warm and feel uncomfortable in my own home.

5) today she has had someone in my house, who I don't know, for a period of 2 hours.  My listing specifically states "no unexpected guests".  Whilst the extra person isn't staying overnight, she has still been in my house for a prolonged period.

6) the reservation was made on behalf of someone.  The person who has booked through airbnb is the daughter of the lady who is actually staying.

7) she has on a number of occasions, indicated that she has an expectation that I would drive her to where she wants to go.  This is not a service I offer, and am in no way able to facilitate this

Any advice would be greatly appreciated

Thanks, Dawn