First negative guest experience... Review help

Amanda982
Level 2
Knoxville, TN

First negative guest experience... Review help

Hello all!

This is my first time turning to the community for support. I've only been hosting for a month and a half, but it's been absolutely WONDERFUL for the most part (one guest sent me tea from her home town as a thank you, and I've had some of the most amazing conversations getting to know my guests) but this current guest has been a bit different. In addition to requesting to check in a half day early (which I said okay to) he sent several nudges prior to arrival demanding the door code (which I wasn't going to send until the morning of arrival). I've made myself available to say hi, and he's not left the room once. He sent me a message asking if my dogs would be shut upstairs for the rest of his stay... I said no, that they follow me around and if I was downstairs, they would be too but they're very friendly. My listing clearly states that my dogs live here too.

When he realized I was in the living room, he slammed the bedroom door closed. Additionally, he's sent me several questions (why wasn't there a restaurant closer, why my dogs weren't upstairs all the time, if the tap water was drinkable, etc...). He's failed to lock the front door, and while I live in a safe neighborhood, I ask guests to please keep the front door locked. I sent him a message reflecting the same, and he still left the door open. He's ordered food late (and I answered the door after the delivery people loudly banged on it for several minutes) and left the trash in the kitchen (despite the empty garbage bin. I've had more than a dozen guests who've been wonderful, this is the first one that hasn't been.