Involving airbnb after lodging a compliant on resolution centre

Elliot11
Level 2
Sydney, Australia

Involving airbnb after lodging a compliant on resolution centre

Hey all,

I've been hosting on airbnb for close to 3 months now. Rcently, I had a guest which caused damage to my property and I have requested a refund from him. It's been more than 3 days and I have not heard back. It's probably the most common question but I'd like to know how I can get airbnb involved in the process? I read that the phone lines are for emergencies only so thought I'd try here first.

Thanks!

6 Replies 6
David126
Level 10
Como, CO

I know somepeople take the view that you make a claim on the Host Guarantee straight away as it would be rare for a guest to agree and you are just waisting time.

3 days is more than long enough.

David

Thanks for the response. I had already made a claim on the resolution centre straight after. However, I have not heard back. How do I get airbnb involved?

Robin4
Level 10
Mount Barker, Australia

@Elliot11 Dealing with the resolution centre is, more often than not, a lengthy process. You say you have not heard back! Does that mean you have not had any sort of response or does it mean they have acknowledged your complaint but have not acted on it yet?

If they are in receipt of your claim they will first get the guests side and it depends on how long it takes to actually contact the guest. By what you have said you were not getting anywhere with the guest, and they may not be having any more luck than you.