Listing Feedback

Wayne146
Level 2
Edinburgh, United Kingdom

Listing Feedback

Hi All

I'm completely new to this and keen to get some feedback. We've just done up my flat and posted on Sat. Here is the listing: https://www.airbnb.co.uk/rooms/33460940?s=51

What do you think? Would you stay here? Any feedback, tips etc welcome!

Thanks in advance

Wayne

16 Replies 16
Alexandra316
Level 10
Lincoln, Canada

@Wayne146The text is really good, but I think photos could use some improvements. I would add a picture of the kitchen. Also, overall they're quite dark. I would open the blinds and take them with as much natural light as possible. In the bedroom photos, maybe make the bed look a bit more inviting: think a hotel-style photo with ironed linens and maybe some more pillows. It would also be nice to add some exterior photos, or photos of your neighbourhood. 20+ photos is generally a good number for a listing. 

Paul41
Level 4
Liverpool, United Kingdom

Hi Wayne , I think you could ask a bit more as it seems cheap especially considering the location. It does seem small but again thats the price of the location, You could have smoothed the bedsheets and again it would be nice to see the kitchen, Why not pay for a proffessional photographer its only about £50 and will make the listing stand out. Also some pictures and walking distances to some attractions as the location is the special thing about your listing. 

@Wayne146 

As quite a few people already suggested-you need to invest in a professional  photographer.  The photos are too dark, amateurish and do not highlight the lovely features of your flat.  Layer some blankets and throw pillows on your beds to make them visually more attractive.  Make sure the comforters are not wrinkled.  And yes, pics of the kitchen please!  Good luck and keep us updated!  🙂

Jennifer1421
Level 10
Peterborough, Canada