Minneapolis Super Bowl 2018 pricing

Megan-and-Chase0
Level 1
Minneapolis, MN

Minneapolis Super Bowl 2018 pricing

Hi all! 

I would like to hear from others in Minneapolis or Houston who have rented out their homes for the superbowl. What has your experience been like and at what price point did you get it rented? I am new to hosting and plan to rent out our 4 bedroom 2 bath home that sleeps 10-12 people. It is 10 min to US bank stadium and on a bus line. I have it listed for $2,200 a night with a 4 night minimum. I'm having a hard time knowing if that is a realistic price or if I'm dreaming. I don't want to miss the boat... but I also don't want to sell myself short as we've put a lot of work into our home to get it ready. Thanks!

Megan

13 Replies 13
Gerry-And-Rashid0
Level 10
London, United Kingdom

@Megan-and-Chase0

Why not look up other properties in your area for those specific dates? That should give you an indication of  pricing if you don;t get anyone replying to you on this site...

Thanks for that suggestion. I have done some looking, and the thing I'm concerned about is that it is nearly impossible to tell what listtings are actually being booked and at what price. There are listings comparable to mine that range from $400 a night to $6,000... so who knows! Anyone with experience from last year's superbowl? 

@Megan-and-Chase0, you are correct in that it will be hard at this late date to figure out what other AirBnB listings were priced at: all those listings are already booked and won't show up!

In these circumstances I have turned to Beyond Pricing and Wheelhouse, which let you put in your actual listing, to get their guesses of what the price should be.

Since your listing is this: https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/22077157

This is your listing on the Wheelhouse demo:

https://www.usewheelhouse.com/demo?listingId=18441468&source=A

(you need to dismiss the dialog by clicking on the "Continue to sample calendar").