New host needs tips, Aberdeen, Scotland

Eric895
Level 2
Westhill, United Kingdom

New host needs tips, Aberdeen, Scotland

Hi,

I’m new to Airbnb, can anyone take a look at my listing and give me some tips?

Not had any bookings or enquiries since listing, am I doing something wrong?

Thanks,

Eric

9 Replies 9
Emiel1
Level 10
Leeuwarden, The Netherlands

hello @Eric895 ,

Your posting suggests  you are the host, but I noticed on the listing you are the co-host and Kaye is the host.

The listing says it is an entire appartment and also mentioned "breakfast included".

i wondered how the breakfast is "delivered" ?

It also says in the title "first guest discount", but this is not explained in detail. Better use an automatically special discount, like  provided by Airbnb for first three bookings.

best regards, Emiel

Eric895
Level 2
Westhill, United Kingdom

As if by magic i’ve had a 15 day booking a few minutes after posting.

Yes, I can see your point of view on the breakfast.

I was thinking a few breakfast items to last the guest a day or two before they buy their own things. I won’t be turning up every other day with fresh bread!

I shall remove breakfast included from the listing

@Eric895  Yes, remove Breakfast from the amenities, but still leave some food items for the guests, enough so they don't have to immediately run out to the grocery store after a long journey.

Hosts have found that better reviews follow by promising less, but providing more than guests bargained for. 

Mark116
Level 10
Jersey City, NJ

I would have the first photo be the living room shot, I would add some throw pillows and/or turn down the coverlet to give the bed a more attractive/finished look, also consider some kind of wall art behind the bed, it looks a bit spartan.  

Rachel0
Level 10
London, United Kingdom