Slice Insurance (USA) - Anyone had to make a claim yet?

Tracey---Bryan0
Level 5
Los Angeles, CA

Slice Insurance (USA) - Anyone had to make a claim yet?

We are using Slice Insurance for each booking while we are researching other options. Just curious if anyone is using them and made any claims yet. Was service good? Was the situation covered as they said it would be? 

10 Replies 10

Hello @Tracey---Bryan0

We’re also in the market for a home sharing policy so we’re following your post. 

Thank you. 

Victoria137
Level 2
Knoxville, TN

I read their policy and it seems that they address more vulnerabilites than any other product on the market for those who homeshare, but I have the same question about how they handle claims.

Tony-and-Char0
Level 1
Florida, United States

Hi - I have been using Slice for a couple of months with no issues. However today they refused to insure my next two stays because a weather service advisory has declared a moderate to high risk of fire due to low humidity and 10mph winds this afternoon. So basically if the wind is just 10mph and it's not damp, you are going to have gaps in your coverage. In my state, we get these advisories ALL THE TIME. It should never prevent you getting insurance, that's ridiculous. If they don't like the risk, then why not just take off forest fire cover during those periods? Why decline to cover every other eventuality? Honestly, don't waste your time with Slice, you can never be sure they will cover you when you need it. I am going to Proper Insurance. 

Hi, did you end up switching to Proper? If so, how is it?

I too have used Slice for every stay. I have never had them decline coverage and I have never had to file a claim.