This guy gets it!

Suzanne302
Level 10
Wilmington, NC

This guy gets it!

In that sea of users who request to book with messages that simply read, "I'd like to check-in in the morning, if possible!" and "john doe/jane doe. looking forward to it" there is hope!

This guy joined just this month and has no reviews but he definitely has a bright future as an ABB guest:

"Hello Suzanne,

My wife and I are attending a wedding at [wedding venue] on 6/28 and would like to stay at your place that evening and then we plan to go to the beach the next day (6/29).

A little bit about us.... I am a 4th year pharmacy student at [XYZ] University and my wife is a dental assistant. We look forward to hopefully staying at your place. Let me know if you have any further questions.

Chris"

I love these guests already!!

21 Replies 21
Ana1136
Level 10
Ohrid, Macedonia (FYROM)

@Suzanne302 I hope they will be as lovely as they seem. I only get this type of guests or the complete opposite, the ones that want discounts or communicating outside of Airbnb. I wish Airbnb just blocked them when they request that so that I don't have to deal with it. But there is no middle, either people who know how to book or people that have no idea what they are doing 🙂 

Kath9
Level 10
Albany, Australia

@Suzanne302, I love them already too 🙂

Thomas1033
Level 10
North Tonawanda, NY

@Suzanne302  I’m jealous already.  I awoke in the middle of the night to an inquiry for our 3 cheapest days coming up for 6 people which includes 4 children under 7.  One over our max but we make exceptions for extra kids sometimes however nothing about why they want to stay etc and their profile just joined, no reviews, email and phone only. No id and no pic either.  I said complete your profile and  message me further for consideration.....yep crickets!!!   Yvonna (Toms crazier half)

How guests used to be at the beginning!