Why is Airbnb pricing off from what I set?

Why is Airbnb pricing off from what I set?

Hi, I just raised my price by a couple dollars. I'm keeping it what I feel is a little low as I'm still fairly new to this. I just got a new reservation and the price guest is paying is one dollar less than my minimum price. I know that amounts to nothing, but I'm wondering why it is of off? I also looked at my listing on another browser where I'm not logged in and Airbnb has my minimum price $10 over what I have set for my minimum price. What is going on?

11 Replies 11
Emiel1
Level 10
Leeuwarden, The Netherlands

@Jennifer1351 

if you use Smart pricing, the actual prices generated are displayed in the calender. It will normally not go below lowest limit set (or above upper limit set), at least that is my experience. Did you set special discounts ?

Looking at your listing i simulated a few bookings, i saw  USD 80,- as lowest price per night.

best regards,

Emiel

Thanks @Emiel1 , yes I have $80 as the minimum price. Just got a reservation and guest is paying $79. I don't care about that, but just wonder why. Thanks for checking! 

Sarah977
Level 10
Sayulita, Mexico

@Jennifer1351  Don't freak out- I can see your listing, not sure why Sandra can't. Maybe some more hosts can check.

I assume you've looked at all your booking and price settings to make sure smart pricing or price tips didn't get turned on by accident? Don't know why you'd show as $10 higher on another browser.

I do find my payouts can sometimes differ by a dollar. I've always assumed it had something to do with currency conversions.

@Sarah977 I don't know why it didn't show when I first looked. But now it does 🙂