" Holidays" Maximize Your Income

Rubén16
Level 10
Vermont, United States

" Holidays" Maximize Your Income

I have been using this very simple calendar function for a couple of years and I thought I would share. Holidays are the few calendar days of the year that us as hosts have our highest income potential , so why not maximize our income?.

What I do is block all future holidays in my entire open calendar (2 days before and after each holiday) 5 days total for each holiday, I then I unblock or make available the holiday as it approaches, 5 days before the holiday, ( At a premium holiday rate). 

My booking income has doubled for the holidays!, I confirmed that it is because I had the dates blocked and made availble in the last minute because of the amount of views my listing received the day I unblocked the holiday, my listing views quadrupled!. ( This spike in views is a gauranteed booking with my listing).

As always a thumbs up if you found this helpful.

Rubén
13 Replies 13
Branka-and-Silvia0
Level 10
Zagreb, Croatia

@Rubén16

it's great if you can get last minute bookings at a premium price.... where I live, bookings are made a month or at least 2 weeks in advance. I set up premium prices 6 months in advance ( before my calendar opens)

@Branka-and-Silvia0  I thought the same thing, that guests were not going to book at a premiun price in the last minute.  I am in vermont U.S.A., so the airbnb competition is tremendous. So I tested it out for one holiday and it worked, then I tested it out a second time and it worked again. It would be great if you can test it with one holiday and let us know how  it performed for you:)

Rubén
Branka-and-Silvia0
Level 10
Zagreb, Croatia

@Rubén16