support message sent to my guest

Jennifer867
Level 3
McKenney, VA

support message sent to my guest

This is my first time I've posted here...I hope you can help...it's greatly appreciated.

A regular guest of mine sent me a screen shot of an Airbnb Support message she received just after check in the last two times she's stayed at my listing. She went on to say that she's never gotten this message regarding her stays with other hosts  (she's a seasoned Airbnb guest)

I've been a host/guest for quite a few years and  and I've never seen anything like it. 

Naturally I called Airbnb and they didn't get an answer as to why it was sent other than the message was not the result of a query of problem  reported and there was no "Airbnb" support person connected to theses messages. Support couldn't even confirm whether it was a "new" message being sent throughout the community. 

Anyone ever seen this before?

Screenshot 2022-06-18 9.30.32 AM.png

I'd appreciate your response. 

Thanks, Jen

23 Replies 23
Huma0
Level 10
London, United Kingdom

@Jennifer867 

That's weird. No, I've never seen this before nor heard it mentioned. I have only travelled a few times as an Airbnb guest, and not for several months now, but never received anything like that myself. I have also never had a guest mention this kind of message to me, but that's not to say they haven't received it.

Perhaps it's a new thing as both these stays are recent. Has your guest stayed anywhere else in the meantime? 

Thanks for responding @Huma0. To answer your question, yes she's stayed in another listing in the mean time and didn't get that message

I had thought it might be a new thing too but Airbnb wouldn't or couldn't confirm it. The lack of basic knowledge by Airbnb support is a bit concerning.

I'm gonna ask my other two guests today when they return to my house from their activities. (i have two more listings)

The whole thing is really strange!! 

Huma0
Level 10
London, United Kingdom

@Jennifer867