Payment not received

Payment not received

So I'm new to air BNB. I first want to say that customer service sucks big time. Now can someone please explain to my why I haven't been paid out. It first started as a glitch, then turned from a glitch to ohh there was an adjustment. Then turned for adjustment to oh I need to give to the engineers to see. Can someone please help me with getting paid out? I haven't been paid and it's been well over 20+ days. I'm tired of talking to customer service non helping selfs. All they want to do is close the case with no resolution. I don't see how that's customer service. 

10 Replies 10
Lorina14
Top Contributor
Bellevue, WA

@Stephine2 

Sorry to hear about your issues with not receiving payment. I know if this is your first time receiving a payment, there is a longer time delay to receive payment. If you change your payment method, this can also delay your payment. I don’t have the article reference to how long it takes to get paid - I am sure you could look it up in the resource center or maybe our community managers has the article handy? @Paula @Bhumika @Rebecca (Community managers who can support or direct your concern to the right team) could you help out Stephine on why there has been a delay in her payment?

I have not changed my payment method. I recently asked them to change it to PayPal since they seem to say, they have no problems paying via PayPal. They will not change it now. Am I able to upload the screenshots from customer service? 

Elaine701
Level 10
Balearic Islands, Spain

@Stephine2 

If it's your first payment ever, then it would be wise to check and re-check that the bank account or whatever payment method is correctly entered into the system. 

Airbnb support isn't directly connected to their payment processor, and is unlikely to bother to track that down, or have any clue whether it was returned or whatever else may have happened. Case closed.