Prvate stuff

Maribel179
Level 2
Asker, Norway

Prvate stuff

Hi there 🙂

I have been renting my summer house for 15+ years and always getting positive feedback on the cozyness and warm atmosphere with a real swedish cottage.

Recently I got a feedback from a lady who complained about everything including how much she hated to see my private stuff and pics in the house... after that a couple more has spun off with similar comments and giving bad reviews for that.

My understanding is that AirBnB purpose is to rent your house to let people has the real local experience and just mot coming to a sterile hotekl room, is my understanding correct?

Can you please advise...

Thanks

12 Replies 12
Brian2036
Level 10
Arkansas, United States

@Maribel179 

Yes, you are absolutely correct.

Guests are borrowing your home and they have no right to tell you how to decorate it.

If they want a sterile, anonymous accommodation they should go to a hotel.

Please understand that the review process is there to protect you and other hosts from undesirable repeat customers. You should always write an honest review.

@Brian2036...but they have the right to judge...so if you want good judgements you have also to follow their taste...

Hi @Maribel179,