Airbnb plus

Answered!
Laura2436
Level 2
Constantine, United Kingdom

Airbnb plus

I have been hosting for two years and in January 2019 received a request from Airbnb asking me to join Airbnb plus .

I agreed as  it is stated that this scheme is likely to increase bookings and therefore income .

sadly this has not been the case .my bookings are down on last year . Not sure if it's Brexit or 

the new listing !

Anyone experienced similar after joining Plus scheme .

1 Best Answer
Sarah977
Level 10
Sayulita, Mexico

@Laura2436   It's too bad you didn't come to this forum to ask this before joining Plus. If you had, you would have found that it is/was a disaster for most hosts (at least the ones who posted here)- not only did their booking go down, they became non-existent. The program is a flop, which is evident by the the fact that they used to charge for Plus, now they don't. Many Plus hosts have opted out. 

So no, I don't think it has anything to do with Brexit. I think it has to do with guests simply skipping over all those slick Plus listings, assuming the price will be too rich for their blood.

Type "Plus" and other keywords into the search bar on these forums,and you will find multiple threads on this with other hosts' experiences.

View Best Answer in original post

26 Replies 26
Sarah977
Level 10
Sayulita, Mexico

@Laura2436   It's too bad you didn't come to this forum to ask this before joining Plus. If you had, you would have found that it is/was a disaster for most hosts (at least the ones who posted here)- not only did their booking go down, they became non-existent. The program is a flop, which is evident by the the fact that they used to charge for Plus, now they don't. Many Plus hosts have opted out. 

So no, I don't think it has anything to do with Brexit. I think it has to do with guests simply skipping over all those slick Plus listings, assuming the price will be too rich for their blood.