Frustating - Fatal Error in Airbnb system.

Arief79
Level 2
Bali, ID

Frustating - Fatal Error in Airbnb system.

What I'm writing here is my disappointment with the Airbnb system and to let everyone know. and I hope it doesn't happen to others.

Who am I?

I am a Host on Airbnb for more than 2 years. I have a list of 8 properties. I work as a host in Bali by helping many property owners with manage their online / offline property reservation. Then I get paid a commission from the production that I produce. I Did a good job with hosting Airbnb, you can see my profile.

This incident began 5 days ago,

(23rd of November 2019) where I received a very surprising email from Airbnb. Airbnb said it had the advantage of sending a payout of Rp 21,364,861.73 (USD 1,515) to my account between 5-12 November 2019 without any clear details. This is a very very fatal error. Then with ease in the last part of the e-mail it says that Airbnb will automatically deduct payouts from future reservations. (Oh my god, this is so crazy).

The Crazy part is :
- Airbnb said they overpay me between November 5-12, then Airbnb notifies me on November 23 (more than 1 week after the incident). 

- I haven't even gotten a detailed overpayment explanation yet. Which reservation? What date? what amount? (I have a lot of reservations)
- In the business world, we cannot just transfer any of that money to another party, then after that it imposes what happens to that party. In fact, it was the carelessness and fatal mistake of the sender of money. In my opinion, sending money improperly to someone else's personal account is the same as sending a virus. 

My Situation now :