I'm new, but no bookings

Brad-and-Desiree0
Level 1
Hodgenville, KY

I'm new, but no bookings

I'm new to Airbnb, although I have used it as a guest. My husband and I have spent the past month really fixing our basement up, and it's like an entire apartment. We have two bedrooms, 1 1/2 baths, complete kitchen, and more. We have had our listing up for 8 days now, and have had 127 views, but no booking. Not even questions/inquires. We do live in a small town, and we are the ONLY listing on Airbnb, in our city. Anyone have any advice, or feedback from our listing? Thanks!
14 Replies 14
Neva0
Level 2
Yale, OK

Sounds very nice. Are you pricing it competitively with other Airbnb's or hotels in the area?

I have it for $100 a night. I thought that was pretty reasonable
Kristine12
Level 2
Prague, Czechia

Hi, when I have new apartment to put on-line I am trying to offer it for really low rate that for the first Reservation doesnt cover even my costs. But after getting some nice review you can always increase prices.

So according to my experiences unfortunately you have to go down with prices.

Good luck! 🙂
Jerry19
Level 2
Las Vegas, NV

After hosting for a year here is my experience with 90 reviews.  When I started a priced a room at $50 any night and got about 60% occupancy on weekends but little during the week.  After 20 reviews I raised Fri and Sat nights to $65 and got 90% weekends and 10% Sunday they Thursday bookings.  

I turned on Airbnb Smart printing which dropped my rates to $25 and $50 and within 2 days I was FULLY booked for 2 weeks solid.  I turned off Smart pricing, signed up for BeyondPricing for this month and have above 95% booked.