INBOX

Traci13
Level 1
Los Angeles, CA

INBOX

Hello,

I am new to Air bnb, but the last two conversations I have clicked on my inbox and am having a hard time having the message show. I am wonderig if anyone else is having these technical difficulties.  I am trying to see what my potential guests have to say and can't read it.

Best, 

Trace 

20 Replies 20
Renee69
Level 2
Nederland, CO

I can't respond to guest requests on my laptop or my phone.

Susan263
Level 2
Joshua Tree, CA

I was having the ever dreadful Internet problem and thought the Inbox wasn't loading due to that.  Turns out, my Internet is fully restored but I'm uanble to view Inbox messages and/or "message history".    The page pulls up, but it's completely blank.  

The inbox issue I was able to get around by utilzing my phone and the sub-par app for communication with a potential guests.    Viewing message history on another booking........... still waiting.

Trace, is that similar to what you're experiencing?  

~Susan

Susan, that is what is happening to me....open inbox or message history and it is just blank.

I cannot access my messages either? I click on messages and it just spins. I cannot approve guests?

Perhaps a problem with the site?

Lizzie
Former Community Manager
Former Community Manager
London, United Kingdom

Hello @Traci13@Sascha24@Susan263@Renee69,

Lovely to meet you.

I am sorry to hear your experiencing difficulties with your inbox. Can I check what browsers are you using? 

Thanks and hope to speak with you soon.

Lizzie

--------------------

Thank you for the last 7 years, find out more in my Personal Update.

Looking to contact our Support Team, for details...take a look at the Community Help Guides.

Safari 9.1  was my problem child.  Interesting, I checked my laptop which is running 10.0.1 and has no problems with the inbox.  With that discover I've updated my Brower and presto... I'm back in business.  

~Susan  

Lizzie
Former Community Manager
Former Community Manager