My listing is buried !

Dawn150
Level 2
Everett, WA

My listing is buried !

Hello hosting community,

I am in my second year of hosting, am a superhost and had a fantastic first year.  My problem now is that when someone (other than me, from my computer) searches for my listing and chooses my town/homes on the Airbnb website, my listing is buried sometimes 12-15 pages in. In fact, I have heard repeatedly from friends and others that they cannot find it. The homes that pop up ahead of mine are from communities 20-30 miles away. What the heck??? I have talked to Airbnb about this and they really haven't provided a satisfactory explanation. It is how people search, and how many clicks, etc. How can they click on my listing when they are searching for a place in my community and after a few pages they are looking at homes in Seattle, Whidbey Island, Camano Island and Arlington. All more than 20 miles from my place. If I were a potential guest I'd stop looking and go back to the first few pages that are clearly in the town I want to stay in. I turned off smart pricing at the beginning of this year and wonder if somehow that made a difference. Can anyone help me to figure out how to get my listing to show up on the first or second  page. I will consider all options, I have put my heart and soul into this business and love what I do, my reviews reflect this and yet I am concerned that I am missing out on so many potential guests because they cannot find me. Thanks for sharing your experience and insights.

~Always Forward, Dawn at Ruby's Guest Suite 

6 Replies 6
Emiel1
Level 10
Leeuwarden, The Netherlands

Hello @Dawn150 ,

The way listings are presented in search results is depending on the Airbnb algorithms in the software. They are in detail unknown to us, but if you search in this community you will find some information to understand this better, for example:

https://community.withairbnb.com/t5/Hosting/Your-top-questions-about-Airbnb-Search/m-p/509644#M12037...