New to hosting. Please review our new listing.

New to hosting. Please review our new listing.

Good evening,

I am new to Airbnb. I have just created my first listing

www.airbnb.co.uk/rooms/24320735

Despite having what seems to be a decent property in a decent location at a sensible price, I have had only one booking and no enquiries.

We have tried to think what guests would like and we have tried to ensure that I have placed keywords in the adverts. 

If anyone had a few minutes to cast an eye over this listing i would be gratefull.

Many thanks in advance

Peter

4 Replies 4

@Peter942

The listing looks really nice. As it is a new listing I would suggest......

1, Add some text to your own profile, maybe saying how long you have lived in the area, what your interest are, how you like welcoming people,families from around the world..that kind of stuff...just to make potential guests know a bit about a new host, and have confidence.Maybe a photo with you outside and with a smile could give that "welcome" "friendly" feel too

2. I would maybe add some photos of the local nature, maybe the local pub, the charming shop in the village,local bakery,church, ..or little details about the village to give potential guests an idea of what the village is like and the area around it. Or add nearby villages with gastropubs,etc too.

3 . Add maybe photos of any nearby tourist hotspots, landmarks, or places where, for example, you can hire bicycles,canoes, etc or special hiking routes and general things to do....that may attract those that are not so familiar with the area. You can write descriptions under each photo to give more information.

4. If there are any special events or festivals etc nearby add details of those too, to give the impression that it is an interesting area to be discovered.

I noticed one small typo - "   dinning table " ...just as you start to read about The Space