PRICING

Michael614
Level 2
Les Allues, France

PRICING

Hi

I am new to AirBnB and find it incredibly frustrating and unpleasant to use but I have to go with the times.  I have, by the way, been advertising on HomeAway since 1998 and find that brilliant so I am not a newbie to this game. Indeed I am a proffessional and have been in high end tourism since the early 1990's.

Anyway my pricing is calculated in two ways:

either

a per night setting being the weekly amount devided by 5 and the minimum stay is 5 nights. So price for 5 nights is the same as the price for 7 nights.  But if I set the nightly price to weekly price/7 and people want to book for 7 nights then the price will appear to high. But if I set the price to the weekly price/7 and some books for 5 nights then they will not pay enough.  This has just happened to me.   Is there anyway around this system.

A fixed period for example the Film Festival in Cannes is 17th May to 28th May you can only book this period.  You can not book 14th May to 20th May where nightly price is:

14th May to 20th May 6 x €250

20th May to 28th May 7 x €1,000

is there anyway to force people to book a period in the same way that there is on HomeAway and TripAdvisor

Thank you.

From a frustrated AirBnB host.

Michael

3 Replies 3

Yes, manually raise the price for the dates of the fesitval to the price you want to receive nightly.  So from 17 May to 28 May make the individual nightly price $500 (or whatever the equivalent is).  That way if someone books for nights starting on 14 May, they would pay the base price of $275 for May 14, 15, 16, and $500 for May 17, 18, 19.  (Sorry have to use US dollars since that's what I see your listing in from my end)