Pay out

Abbey6
Level 1
Taupo, New Zealand

Pay out

Hi 

im new to hosting. I had people check in over a week ago. They checked out, and I still haven't been paid. We are long past the 30 confirmation date as well. So can someone please tell me why I haven't been paid out?? 

Thanks!

5 Replies 5
Fred13
Level 10
Placencia, Belize

When a host first starts, Airbnb pays a bit later (about 30 days) then 'normal' (1 day after guest leaves).

@Abbey6, if you are past the 30 days after the first booking confirmation, you probably need to contact AirBnB about when your payment will be sent.

I have also heard that you can look in your Host Dashboard. On your profile page (or in the menu that pops up under your photo in the upper right) you should be able to find a page called "Transaction History".

On the Transaction History page, you can select "Future Transactions" and it will tell you when you payments are scheduled to be sent to you.

Oh, and @Fred13, I know it is just a typo, but the normal payment date is one day after the guest checks IN, not one day after the guest checks out.

Typo. While on the subject, have you ever been paid well ahead?

@Fred13, I knew it was a typo! Your answers are usually very on point, so I figure that was just a keyboard error.

I have never been paid well ahead.

Has that happened with any of your listings?

Robin4
Level 10
Mount Barker, Australia

@Abbey6 

Matthew has is covered here Abbey but just before you contact Airbnb...

https://www.airbnb.com/help/contact_us

Just a bit about the procedure here as you are a new host Abbey. 

Have you established a 'Payout Method'?

When you start to host and set up your listing page you will be prompted to provide a payout method and you achieve that through this link...

https://www.airbnb.ca/users/payout_preferences

Airbnb do accept a wide range of payout account options and this link may advise you better there......