Payment--how?

Answered!
Ellen136
Level 2
Ann Arbor, MI

Payment--how?

This is probably a stupid question, but I am new to Airbnb and have not found a response to a very fundamental question. Very sorry to waste time. I just created my listing and did not find any place in which payment information is listed. How do I get paid for the bookings? Does the person booking first pay Airbnb after which I get paid by Airbnb or what? Again, very sorry for this question as I know it is fundaments. 

Also, since I had to ask this dumb question, is there a how to book somewhere so I don't have to ask questions like this again? 

Ellen

1 Best Answer
Jeff158
Level 10
Caernarfon, United Kingdom

Hi @Ellen136

Its a little daunting at first, you'll get use to it. Go to your dashboard and on the right hand side of the black bar is "Account" click on it and then click on " payout preferences". If you haven't already added a payout method ADD ONE otherwise you won't get paid.

The links below have additional info and should be saved to favorites. Don't be afraid to ask questions, we all like a challenge.

when-will-i-get-my-payout

Contact-Airbnb-A-Community-Help-Guide

Community-Help-Guides

View Best Answer in original post

16 Replies 16
Jeff158
Level 10

Hi @Ellen136

Its a little daunting at first, you'll get use to it. Go to your dashboard and on the right hand side of the black bar is "Account" click on it and then click on " payout preferences". If you haven't already added a payout method ADD ONE otherwise you won't get paid.

The links below have additional info and should be saved to favorites. Don't be afraid to ask questions, we all like a challenge.

when-will-i-get-my-payout

Contact-Airbnb-A-Community-Help-Guide

Community-Help-Guides