Verifying second guest

Emily76
Level 2
New York, NY

Verifying second guest

Hello all,

I am a new host here in brooklyn,

I have booked my first guest(s) for this Sunday, A lady and her boyfriend coming to town for her birthday. Although she is verified, i have no idea who her "boyfriend" is. That was my fault for not digging further. I noticed on her page, she has gotten 2 good reviews (both from this week) but nothing mentioning her boyfriend, just her. So, when someone books a room for two people but information is only given for one person, am I out of line for requesting the 2nd parties information? How do you go about getting information about the 2nd party ?

Thank you in advanced!

18 Replies 18
Jorge53
Level 2
New York, NY

I've been hosting in Brooklyn for three years.  Airbnb does not check the second guest.  I just took my chances.  Fortunally so far so good.  

I'm not so comfortable about this. Airbnb should definitely verify the 2nd guest. how do I know my guest isn't a prostitute and picking up random people throughout the night on CL or wherever to come into my home? 

Prostitute??

Really??

With a credit card and government ID??

*chuckling to myself*

Yes, prostitutes actually Do have government ID's and credit cards. They have FB accounts and cell phones to take a selfie with. Why would you laugh at that?

Yeah what is this? The 1900s?

I had a similar case, my guest being a prostitute with every day several “friends” coming. I was very naïve not to be suspicious on time only later I realised what was happening. Not funny at all. I told her I do not like her to accept “friends” in my house and she left.