What to expect from my host - amenities problems/refunds/cleaning

Rui100
Level 2
Washington, DC

What to expect from my host - amenities problems/refunds/cleaning

Hi everyone,

I've had some doubtful experiences this time as a guest. Since I've not stayed in an airbnb for a long time, I wonder if it's because I'm unfamiliar with the general etiquette nowadays, and have unrealistic expectations. To avoid being a horrible person and leaving an unreasonably bad review, I hope you can help me with a reality check to ensure I'm being fair to my host 😛 I am also considering being a host myself, so your answers would be very educational for future references as well 🙂 Thank you!

I rented an entire Greek apartment for myself for 45 euros/night for a week (standard price for a very good 1br apartment in this city, so I don't think I'm expecting a lot while being "cheap" myself). I pay 30 euros for cleaning. The host is a BnB company in the city that has multiple dozens of properties and has served over 800 guests (I think this may have caused me to have hotel/hostel expectations of them, which may not be reasonable? Please remind me.).

Question on issues of amenities.