Where do I enter house rules?

Where do I enter house rules?

Hi, 

I'm new to Airbnb just hosting for a few weeks and have some bookings lined up. I simply can't figure out how to add house rules to my listing. According to 'Help' I'm supposed to see theMenu option on my listing page and go from there. I can see lots of options but menu never appears....anyone any idea what I might be doing wrong??

7 Replies 7
Gerry-And-Rashid0
Level 10
London, United Kingdom

There are menu options along the top, which you can easily see.

If you move your cursor to the left of the calendar - a left hand menu will pop out!

Thanks for reply, much obliged. Have been 'hovering' and moving cursor to left from calender but no pop out that I can detect.....maybe something to do with laptop so will try on a different device. Cheers Reg

Hi Guys.  I'm having the same problem.  No drop downs.  When I try to schedule a message it tells my House Rules are missing but when I click Update it takes me to my listing but there is nowhere to enter House Rules.

Mike77
Level 10
Bend, OR

What rules do you have for your "hose"?

🙂 

Mike
AirBnB Treehouse for Rent
https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/7292887

Lizzie
Former Community Manager
Former Community Manager
London, United Kingdom

Hehe @Mike77.

I hope you don't mind @Reg3 I have just amended your title, to 'house rules', this will enable other hosts with the same question to find it better in search in the future and find the response. 🙂 Great to see @Gerry-And-Rashid0 has saved you anymore searching and you have got this sorted now. 

Have a great day all.

Lizzie

--------------------

Thank you for the last 7 years, find out more in my Personal Update.

Looking to contact our Support Team, for details...take a look at the Community Help Guides.