Didn’t accept a request in time - computer issue

Amanda817
Level 2
Victoria, Australia

Didn’t accept a request in time - computer issue

Hi - how do I accept a reservation after the time period has expired as Airbnb block the period so they cannot rebook? I’m new at this..

amanda

7 Replies 7
Robin4
Level 10
Mount Barker, Australia

@Amanda817

Amanda, what you do is phone Airbnb on the Sydney number 02 8520 3333 and explain what has happened and they may release you from this penalty.

In the meantime you will still have contact with the inquiring guest through the Airbnb message stream. Send an apology message with an explanation and ask them to hold off making other arrangements! If Airbnb release you from penalty and open up your calendar you can send the guest a special offer which will make you and everyone else look good!

Cheers.....Rob

Amanda817
Level 2
Victoria, Australia

Thank you - I have apologized profusely and asked her to rebook but it won’t let me accept her, comes up “error wrong format “ I will try and contact Airbnb tomorrow 

Sandra856
Level 10
Copenhagen, Denmark

@Robin4 Don't you think it is weird that @Amanda817's calender is blocked just because a request run out of time? It shouldn't block the dates because of that. I think I have seen a couple of new threads the last 24 hours or so from people that says something like "error wrong format" as Amanda mentions. There might be a glitch in the system?

Robin4
Level 10
Mount Barker, Australia

@Sandra856

Now the protocol used to be Sandra, if you failed to respond to a reservation request the hosts calendar would be blocked but, the host could go into the calendar section and unblock it.!

What was happening, the program would assume that the required dates were unavailable and block the calendar....and thanks so much for bringing that up Sandra I should have thought about that.....geeez I getting dumb in my old age!!!