Instant Book & Smart Pricing

Lucie58
Level 2
Georgia, United States

Instant Book & Smart Pricing

I am Lucie, although I have hosted for several years, today was my first time posting. I am a retired USA soldier and Vietnam veteran. Originally from Puerto Rico. I have visited or resided in 54+ countries. I have worked as an extra in about 35 movies/TV shows.  LOVE hosting and AIRBNB, although I have concerns with Instant Booking (like to welcome every guest but want to host only when I am available to do so)  and Smart Pricing (do not think the algorithm captures special properties nor extras you offer).

[Title edited]

13 Replies 13
Richard152
Level 4
Bath, United Kingdom

Hey Lucie,

I think most hosts agree with you about Smart Pricing, but Instant Booking can be good, and if you get a key safe at the front of your property, with a combination, then your guests can access the key any time, and you don't need to do any physical hosting. I have never met any of my guests, and we still had a relationship by correspondence.

Now here's a good tip: You can register with Booking.com too, and sync your Airbnb calendar/diary with Booking.com and vice versa.