PAYOUT DELAY

Ashley-Malei0
Level 2
Seoul, South Korea

PAYOUT DELAY

Sep 14, 2018

Estimated arrival
Sep 20, 2018

This payout is not coming and it is in the section of "upcoming"; instead of "completed" payouts.

Today is September 21st.  I called the Airbnb from yesterday and they recommend me to call the local bank. The local bank says they have nothing coming to my account.

I ran the airbnb two years ago and this is my first time to encounter this problem.

Can I just wait for a few more days?

Thanks
23 Replies 23

When I first started hosting I had tons of delayed payments, but I've had none over the last year. Airbnb is never clear about what happened to delay a payment. There is really nothing you can do except keep calling. When I had delays with payments I had to call a complain to a few departments, and one would finally release the payment. It's annoying, but it does happen. 

Fred13
Level 10
Placencia, Belize

The arrival is 'estimated', and it has been only 1 day 'past due'. Also unless the bank goes through an intermediary bank they do not know what is coming. I would give it two more days, max.

Rebecca181
Level 10
Florence, OR

@Ashley-Malei0 I had this happen recently. I wrote @Airbnbhelp over at Twitter. They looked into and they said yes, this was a mistake and they arranged for the money to come to me nearly immediately. They are great there over at Twitter. I would message them and ask them to look into this for you. Sounds like the payment got hitched up somehow and is not categorized correctly. Best of luck!

Niel3
Level 10
Llanberis, United Kingdom

@Rebecca181Just seen your advice, I too have a pending payment that is now a month past the stated completion date & have just messaged them on the twitter account you advised. I wonder why some payments get held up for no apparent reason like this.