booking

Susan753
Level 1
Minneapolis, MN

booking

Hello my name is Susan and I am new to airbnb as both a guest /host. I had no problem with the travel part however as a new host I,m not a happy person.Last Monday I was working on my calender for the months of Dec.- Feb. my dates were Saved when I left the page everything ok. on my way home form work I recieved a ping from airbnb.A guest had gone in my acct. and completely removed all of my Feb prices and booked their self in for the Super Bowl weekend aat a price I'm not willing to except it is not the price i had in place for those dates. I decided to cancel the next morning because after looking at the rate I noticed it wasn't what I had locked in

I guess I don't know why I am being punished for cancelling this person when clearly he hacked my acct. I was also under the impression that it was 3 women coming. I had earlier in the same week experienced a request for those same dates 2/2-2/5

only to find out that the person requesting had hacked his Exgirl friends acct. she responded to my email right away.

I believe this was the same person that changed my Feb. schedule trying to get in again.

I don't think it is fair I cant' except any offers for super bowl weekend because I canc. that guy.I was concidering being a full time host but I want to be treated fairly

3 Replies 3

@Susan753, I am so sorry this has happened to you!

I hope AirBnB can help you get your calendar fixed so you can host people for a good price for the Superbowl!

The topic I wanted to ask address was the whole "hacking" your account thing. What evidence was left that makes it clear he hacked your account?