How to change the listing Admin

Aarón2
Level 3
Panajachel, Guatemala

How to change the listing Admin

Hello, I want to change the listing admin, without disturbing the properties or bookings already in the account. What is the procedure?  Thank you.

100 Replies 100

It is now 5 years after this thread was started.  Airbnb obviously doesn't care.  I can not set up payments because I am not the Admin, only the primary host... What a dumb system!!!  

Tamarah5
Level 2
Arizona, United States

Here we are September 2021 and still struggling with transferring listing admin?!  Airbnb, come on!  Please, we need some assistance here.  Stand behind your product.  I’m a property manager and made A MISTAKE listing myself as admin trying to respect a homeowners desire to be anonymous on their listing.  Now I ‘own’ their listing. We don’t want this and I don’t want his payment information to have to go into my account. I also don’t want to cancel current guest reservations, wait for them to be refunded their money and ask them to rebook on our new listing. This lack of addressing a common problem is causing many more problems for Airbnb guests and homeowners and hosts!  

Airbnb needs competition.  I hope some company steps up!

Diane1203
Level 2
Nashville, TN

I am a property owner and my adult children set up my rentals as air Bnb’s. Listed my daughter in law as admin/primary and me as the co host. I can’t even see financials unless we log in together or I log in as her.  They tell us we have to start over and lose all the ratings and reviews!? Can’t even post it back with the same heading or photos? I’m told there is nothing they can do about it? Feels kinda fraudulent to have to log in as my daughter in law to see MY business!

Chrissie34
Level 2
United Kingdom