Automatic booking confirmation?

Answered!

Automatic booking confirmation?

Hi all, I'm still very new to airbnb and slightly confused by something. Until now, every time I received a booking, I was sent a request, which I then manually pre-approved. Today however, I've just received an instant booking confirmation via e-mail, for which I had no prior notice of, or option to decline. Does anybody know how this could have occured - a change in my settings perhaps?

Thanks for any help.

Wendy

1 Best Answer
Mia15
Level 2
Coral Gables, FL

You must have switched to instant booking. I believe no approval on your end is required to confirm booking.

View Best Answer in original post

16 Replies 16
Mia15
Level 2
Coral Gables, FL

You must have switched to instant booking. I believe no approval on your end is required to confirm booking.

Thank you! Do you know how I check or change that?

Wendy

Host>Manage Listing>Booking>Who Can Book Instantly

Change it to : No one. Guests who meet Airbnb’s requirements must wait for your response.

Surriya0
Level 1
Manchester, United Kingdom

Thanks it was driving me crazy!:)

Under Host, there is no Manage Listing

Yes, how did  i become a part of automatic booking? if i am please cancell imeadiately.

I want to cancell automatic booking as i have never agreed to be part of it.

Peter312
Level 1
Cape Town, South Africa

I was wanting to make a provisional booking request for a month! Didnt know the exact dates yet since I still have not booked my flights. It stated YOU WILL NOT BE CHARGED FOR THIS BOOKING. But now all of a sudden the entire amount has been deducted fron my credit card: This is USD 3500. Canceling is 50% fee... I really dont know what to do and have asked the host who also doesn t understand... I am quite upset ... is there a way out???

Hi Peter, where you ever able to resolve this issue?