This guy gets it!

Suzanne302
Level 10
Wilmington, NC

This guy gets it!

In that sea of users who request to book with messages that simply read, "I'd like to check-in in the morning, if possible!" and "john doe/jane doe. looking forward to it" there is hope!

This guy joined just this month and has no reviews but he definitely has a bright future as an ABB guest:

"Hello Suzanne,

My wife and I are attending a wedding at [wedding venue] on 6/28 and would like to stay at your place that evening and then we plan to go to the beach the next day (6/29).

A little bit about us.... I am a 4th year pharmacy student at [XYZ] University and my wife is a dental assistant. We look forward to hopefully staying at your place. Let me know if you have any further questions.

Chris"

I love these guests already!!

21 Replies 21
Sarah977
Level 10
Sayulita, Mexico

@Suzanne302  I've been very lucky- most of my guests tend to send request messages like this. The only ones who don't are young. Which is not to say some of the young ones don't send good ones- just that I find the middle-aged and older ones always send informative messages.

Thomas1033
Level 10
North Tonawanda, NY

@Suzanne302  we got this inquiry off our Craigslist ad a little while ago....Hello Yvonna, I hope you're well. I saw your post on Craigslist about your apartment being available for a vacation rental. I'm looking to go to Niagara Falls with my family for the 4th of July weekend. On your ad it says it's only for 5 people, but there are 7 in my family. We are small people The tallest one in my family is 5'5 so we don't need much room. Please let me know if that's a problem and what your rate per night is. Thank you and have a great day.....we never thought to factor in “height” towards max occupancy??? Bahahaha!!!