Incorrect progress reporting by AirBnB

Pauline394
Level 2
Wythenshawe, United Kingdom

Incorrect progress reporting by AirBnB

Hi all, 

I am relatively new to hosting but have now welcomed around 20 guests and all have given me a 5* review with 100% of guests submitting reviews.  However, AirBnB are reporting that only 21% of guests have posted reviews which would mean that I don't get my Superhost standard on 1st July.!

Has anyone else encountered this problem and, if so, how did you resolve it?

Thank you in anticipation....

Pauline

96 Replies 96
Alon1
Level 10
London, United Kingdom

@Pauline394 

It's probably a glitch.

I've just checked my Review %.

Yesterday it was showing 78%

Today it's showing 16%.

I am not worried at this stage because it's obviously a glitch probably affecting many Hosts.

that is likely to be sorted soon.

Best wait to see how many others contribute to this post.

Helen350
Level 10
Whitehaven, United Kingdom

Same here, review rate dropped to 16% a few hours after being 82%. 

Also, I got the "a few things to work on" flash in red saying one of my rooms had dropped to 4.6..... Not so, on the review page it was still above the required 4.7 ,as before. 

THE SAME THING HAPPENED LAST TIME SUPERHOST WAS DUE, I CONTACTED AIRBNB CS THEN, & THEY SAID DON'T WORRY, WILL ALL BE BACK TO NORMAL SOON = GLITCH.

So this time round, I didn't panic....... and now it's fixed.

Helen350
Level 10

..... it WAS fixed, now it's back! ("1 listing needs your attention." - No it doesn't!)

Helen350
Level 10

...Ooops, That was this morning, it's OK again now!

Susan151
Level 10
Somerville, MA

@Pauline394 @Alon1 Also here. I have a 86-89% review rate [I forget which yesterday] and today I have a 27%. The more wide spread the glitch, the more likely it is to get noticed by the IT department.

Alon1
Level 10
London, United Kingdom

@Susan151 

Thanks for contribution which further tells us glitch isn't limited to UK.